Daily Prompt – Middle Seat

It turns out that your neighbor on the plane/bus/train (or the person sitting at the next table at the coffee shop) is a very, very chatty tourist. Do you try to switch seat, go for a non-committal brief small talk, or make this person you new best friend?

Well, it really depends on the person. If they are talking about something I am interested in, then I might chat for a while. If they are my type, then I’ll try to seduce them.
If they are boring and/or hideous, then I’ll just ignore them somehow.
I’d move if they were just so horrible that I wanted jump out of the plane, train, or bus. If I was in a coffee shop I would just look at my phone and read a fake text message of urgency. Oops, gotta go.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/middle-seat/

Leave a Reply

